First birthday craziness

My baby boy was 1 last week!!! 😩 I don’t actually know where time has gone but it’s certainly been the most amazing and fun packed year of my life!

We went a little crazy with the birthday celebrations, starting with a Very Hungry Caterpillar themed birthday party at home with our close friends and family.

Over 60 people joined us to eat cake and party the day away! With a past career as an event manager I was in my element with planning, decorating and making for the big day.

Being a bit of a control freak I did everything myself, from blowing balloons to making every bit of the food. My hubby knows to get out the way when I’m on a mission!

After a lot hard work I think it all paid off with everything working out perfectly! Louie loved it and everyone had a great time! Here are a few photos from the day;

image

image

We then followed this with a fab week in center parcs with plenty of swimming, forest walks and bike rides. I’m quite depressed it’s all over!

Roll on Christmas

What did you do for your little ones first birthday?

xxxx

2 thoughts on “First birthday craziness

Leave a Reply

