My favourite foundations

 

I’m so fickle with foundations! One minute I love one and the next I hate it. So these are the foundations I’m loving today:

imageEstee Lauder Double Wear Maximum Cover: I’ve used this on many makeup jobs, it covers everything from blemishes, scars, under eye bags, everything, its full coverage. You have to be a little bit careful it doesn’t look caked on, I actually only use on areas it’s really needed then use Mac Face and body blended in the rest of the face.

image

Illamasqua Skin base: I have oily skin so find it hard find foundations that last all day, Skin Base is great. You only need a little as it goes a long way, it gives a good medium coverage and helps to fill those pores. I find it lasts and use it on most of my bridal clients as it photographs well. It comes in a massive range of colours so there’s one for everyone. You will need to powder a few times in the day, but let’s face it you have to with most foundations.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-In-Place Makeup: My skin usually has a few problem areas and this is my go to foundation, I wear this pretty much everyday. It’s a really nice liquid which applies easily giving a medium coverage which you can build to a full. The packaging is a bit annoying as it’s a glass bottle and hard to not make a mess or pour too much. As it says on the bottle it really does stay in place pretty much all day.

Mac Face and Body: This is a makeup kit essential for me. Do not use this if you have problem skin and you want coverage as it despite being buildable it just isn’t enough. This is great for hiding discolouration and giving a really sheer cover, it looks like you’re not wearing foundation. The real reason I carry it in my kit is for the body more than the face. It’s great for a night out when your legs are a bit patchy or for helping fade dodgy fake tan streaks!

Mac Pro-Longwear foundation: I know most MAC foundations (except face and body) don’t cut the mustard but I actually really like this. It gives a good matt coverage and lasts well (the matching concealed is really good too but more as a highlighter). I honestly think this is worth a try if you haven’t already.

Please bear in mind that I have oily to normal skin which has a few small problem areas on the t-zone.

What’s your favourite foundation? I’d love to hear.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

