It’s all about the Natural Collection: My review

image

As I’ve said before now I’m a Mummy and watching the pennies I love a drugstore buy and this week it’s all about the Natural Collection Makeup range.

I popped in to boots last week to pick up some more Bio Oil as I’m getting through litres of it and the Natural Collection makeup stand caught my eye. Boots currently have 3 products for a fiver on the range, how could I not buy some to try??

I picked up these three products:

image
Liquid Eye Lines in Black, Moisture Shine Lipstick in Cranberry and Eyeshadow in Candy Floss.

First up Liquid Eye Lines Eyeliner: This product has a built-in brush, now I’ve very particular about my eyeliner especially when there is a built-in brush as I always find the brush disappointing! I was actually really surprised when I liked the brush, it was easy to apply and it produced an even thin line. It’s a strong black and I didn’t need to double coat to get the colour I wanted and best of all it lasted all day!!! No crumbling, smudging or fading! Very impressed.

Second up is the Candy Floss Eyeshadow: the Natural collection eyeshadow colours are all… well…as the name suggests natural so when picking a colour don’t expect brights because it’s just not their style. I picked up Candy Floss as it seems quite a sparkly little number which might be good for the festive season. In honesty the pigment is not great so it doesn’t come out very strong, I also found it had quite a lot of fall out. But it was quite nice to add a little highlight to the top of my brow bone and a dusting of shimmer over other eyeshadows.  It’s not a strong enough colour for me personally to use on its own.

And last up is the Moisture Shine Lipstick in Cranberry: this colour stood out to me in Boots as I love a bold lip and the name Cranberry just screamed festive! The colour is lovely on, it applies really easily and makes your lips feel nice and moist. I was pleasantly surprised with how long it lasted toO, I only touched up my lips a couple of times during the day mainly after eating.

image

So head over to boots and pick yourself up a bargain from the Natural Collection, ideal stocking fillers!

All 3 of the products have been used in the photos on this page so you can see the colour on in natural light with no filters. I’m also wearing Mac Pro Longwear foundation in NC20 and Red Cherry false eyelashes.

Love Charlie xxx

5 thoughts on “It’s all about the Natural Collection: My review

Leave a Reply

