Eat it Tuesday: Pregnancy diet at 28 weeks

It’s Eat it Tuesday (on a Wednesday, eek) here’s what I ate yesterday at 28 weeks pregnant.

To be honest I’ve kind of lost my appetite this week but obviously I’m aware I need to keep my calorie intake up so I’ve been trying to eat.

image

Breakfast was a bagel with this Man Food Mojito marmalade, we brought it from our local deli, it’s quite zesty but tasty. I only could eat about a quarter of the bagel before feeling a bit funny so topped up with some freshly squeezed orange juice.

I couldn’t face lunch 😷 so just had a pint of water and banana.

I made a Pasta dish for dinner, I had half pasta half salad. It’s a dish I made up which includes chicken thighs, mushrooms, onion, garlic, courgette and cream. It’s a firm favourite with the hubby! I ate about a quarter and washed it down with a pint of water.

image

Hopefully my appetite will come back for next weeks post! :-/ I miss food!!!

Love Charlie

2 thoughts on “Eat it Tuesday: Pregnancy diet at 28 weeks

Leave a Reply

