Mummy Friday: Pregnancy update week 28

image

Hi loves,

Firstly sorry for the late post, I’m in Centre Parcs with my family and not had any internet access.

I’m in the third trimester as of this week so we’re on the big count down to the due date. With this in mind I’m now going to do weekly updates with a bit of a different layout, so here’s week one of the new layout.

Week: 28

Baby Size: According to my app she’s the size of the head of a cauliflower!!!

Weight Gain to date: 15lbs, I think this is about average. I’d gained nearly 2 stone by this point with Louie.

Cravings: Nothing to shout about, to be honest I’ve been off my food which is unusual for me!!

Sleep: Okay, I’ve slept better, I’ve also slept worse! I’ve started to prop myself up with cushions which seems to help. Louie’s been waking and playing up at 3.30am the last few mornings so that’s not helping! đŸ˜´

Current Mood: Up and down, sometimes on a high then other times I’m crying over nothing!

Appointments: This week I saw the midwife to chat through my bloods and take measurements. I’m measuring a week ahead on the old bump. All bloods came back good so that’s another box ticked. I also had a hospital appointment with the after thoughts team to chat through my first labour as it didn’t really go to plan and ended in a c-section. I was worried it was going to be a waste of time but actually was really helpful and we’ve started to put together a birth plan for this one. I still have to meet with a consultant to confirm it all but I feel more organised and at ease.

Symptoms: Hip pain, dry skin and a bit of pelvic pressure, a couple of nose bleeds!! Joy! The normal signs of pregnancy really.

Stretch Marks: None yet, I’m using bio oil morning and night so fingers crossed.

Positive of the week: It’s been a busy week with various appointments and lots of play dates so it’s been a lovely week but my highlight is being in centre parcs for a long weekend with Louie and the Hubby.

Top: I picked this up in the sale at Oasis, it’s not my usual style but I’m loving it!

Love Charlie

Leave a Reply

