A Mummy Moment: Where have I been??

image

Hey Beauts,

I’ve been off the radar for a few days… Sorry but to be honest I just didn’t feel like blogging. I’ve been feeling shattered and writing has been the last thing on my mind. I’m a strong believer that you should only blog when you have the writing bug and not just because you feel you should! At the end of the day this isn’t a job for me this is a hobby/love, my job is mummy!

So where have I been for the last few days: Well Louie changed to a duvet from a sleeping bag a couple of weeks ago and the last few nights he’s been struggling with it! Waking up every time he kicks it off and not settling back down again for hours! :-/ ahhhh. So yet again we don’t seem to be getting much sleep in our household. I ordered the Grobag Duvet set as it zips around like a giant sleeping bag in the hopes that this will help the situation. I pick it up from John Lewis today so will keep you posted if it’s any good.

I’ll be doing my usual bump update tomorrow but let’s put it this way, I’m 33 weeks now and massive! Which has been making life interesting, we went to soft play and I got stuck which was a little embarrassing and a mistake I won’t be making again! 😂

We’ve been doing lots of softplay, messy play and park trips this week as I really want to fit in as much as possible with Louie before I get to the point where I can’t do much.

We’re even attempting swimming today which could be interesting. I don’t have a maternity swimming costume I’m just going to stretch my normal cozy over and hope for the best, I feel another embarrassing moment coming on! Lol.

Anyway I’m back so expect to be inundated with blog posts to make up for the lack of over the last few days.

Love Charlie x

3 thoughts on “A Mummy Moment: Where have I been??

Leave a Reply

