Eat it Tuesday: The Post Baby Diet Begins

image

Before you start judging me and moaning that I’m dieting way too soon, I completely agree! It is way too soon, Evie is only 2 weeks old and I need the calories not only for breast-feeding but also for energy running around after a toddler and to get me through the night feeds.

I have 12lbs still to lose and as much as I’m so desperate to get back into my old clothes I’m also very aware that I don’t want to burn myself out with dieting. Having said that, I don’t see anything wrong with healthy eating and cutting down on all the crap I’ve been eating recently.

As much as I don’t want to rush dieting I wouldn’t mind losing the extra weight over the next few months and not taking it into next year.

So as of yesterday I’ve started cutting out the chocolate and takeaways, plus uppng my fruit and veg intake. Here’s what I ate yesterday:

Breakfast: 2 weetabix, skimmed milk, banana and sweetener. Not the most exciting but easy and quick to make!

image

Lunch: I made a mixed salad with boiled eggs and new potatoes: as you can see I’m still loading with carbs for energy! Plus I love a good carb.

image

Dinner: Again I had a big salad, this time with roasted goats cheese, a hand full of pasta and smoked salmon. Yes I know goats cheese is really fattening but it was in the fridge shouting at me to be eaten!

image

I also drunk 2 litres of water, a load of fruit and a Banana and Custard Muller light yoghurt.

Thats it for now, not the most exciting post but you guys have asked a lot recently about how I plan to shift the weight. I’m going to start exercising after my 6 week check so I’ll add that to these posts plus weight loss/gain updates.

Before I started this plan I asked my health visitor for advice, if you are breast feeding and planning to diet, talk to your health visitor or doctor first.

Charlie xx

One thought on “Eat it Tuesday: The Post Baby Diet Begins

  1. It’s a great idea to eat more nutritious food as I’m sure it will help with your energy levels! Don’t worry about fat it will up the fat content of your milk x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

