Where have I been?

I’ve been missing! I’m sorry but life got busy and my blog just got in the way.

But… I’m back, how long for? Who knows! As this is a hobby, it has to be put on the back burner sometimes.

So what’s been happening over the last month? Plenty!

Evie reached 2 months!?! Where did that time go? Wow! She’s such a lovely little girl, dishing out plenty of smiles and cuddles. She’s loving her play mat now and is holding her head up all the time. She goes down after her bath with Louie for the night at 7.30. She sleeps in her cot now which we’ve moved into our bedroom as she’s outgrown her Moses basket and hated the crib. Evie then sleeps to around 1.30/2 has a feed and goes back down until 4.30/5 has another feed then wakes for good at 6.30/7. We haven’t really established a day time routine yet! It’s the next thing on my list to work on.

image

Louie is so funny and chatting away now. His speech is coming on leaps and bounds. My favourites are Choo Choo when he sees a train, Hello or Hi Ya when he see someone and ‘There it is’ when you ask him where something is. Toddler language is just beautiful to listen to! As the weather has been Scorchio we’re had plenty of time in the garden playing with his paddling pool, water table and play house. A big achievement this month which has been really time-consuming for me but completely worth the effort is Louie’s eating habits. He’s now loving so many more foods as I’ve been making a big effort to try new things with him, make food more interesting by making shapes and putting in little pots etc and sitting down as a family to eat which all have helped with my fussy eater!

image

As for me, I’ve been following the Slimming world plan and now my weight loss is up to 24lbs (7 with slimming world the rest naturally dropped off after giving birth) which I’m happy about. I’m still 10lbs off where I’d like to be 5 of those are baby weight.

The hubby has been working like mad, he has some business goals he’d like to achieve before the end of the year. Plus he’s been back on the exercise train, he wants to get extra fit and healthy which I’m all for now we’re parents. I want us to be as in good health as possible for our children plus setting a good example for them.

Us as a family have been on plenty of family days. The zoo, picnics in the park, family walks, soft play, lunches out and trips to see family.

Our marriage is in such a good place, we even had our first date without children in over a year. The hubby surprised me with a date day to Michelin starred restaurant Midsummer House in Cambridge. Midsummer House is my favourite restaurant ever! I’m such a lucky girl! We had a 15 course taster menu (not slimming world friendly in any way) with bubbles, red wine and lots chats and giggles. It was so reassuring to laugh together and enjoy each other company without the kids as you do worry sometimes that it’s all about the children. I’m lucky enough to say 13 years on and it’s still as amazing as ever! Unfortunately the only photo the hubby got of me is when I was stuffing my face! 😂

imageimageimage image image

So that’s it in a nutshell! It may not sound crazy busy, but life with 2 under 2 really is and my family life takes priority.

Heres some of my favourite photos from the past month:

imageimageimage

image

imageimageimageimageimage

Love Charlie

2 thoughts on “Where have I been?

  1. I love reading your updates as I have two a similar age to yours (23 and 3 months). My daughter is also a super fussy eater – could you share your tips? I’d love for her to enjoy food like I do!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Nia, thank you for reading! You must know how crazy life is with your two! I’ll do a post next week about over coming fussy eating, can’t guarentee the tips will work for you but they’ve made massive improvements to Louies eating xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

