Blogging struggles, surviving with 2 under 2 and Body woes!

image

It’s been a few weeks since I last blogged! Well actually I have written about 50 blog posts but not actually published any… Why? Because they are boring and crap, I yawn reading them myself let alone inflicting them on any of you guys.

In honesty, I’m shattered, drained, the brain is not functioning as it should and just doing the everyday tasks such as changing 100 nappies a day, loading the dishwasher 20 times and putting 60 loads of washing on is a challenge. Okay that’s a slight exaggeration .. Although it does feel like that sometimes.

So apart from being shattered how are we getting on in our crazy household of 2 under 2 plus 2 crazy dogs and a hubby that works a lot of hours? Good actually, we’ve got this routine thing down! Both babies are bathed, stories read, pjs on and asleep by half 7. During the day we are heading out on play dates most days and my confidence is at an all time high. Don’t get me wrong it’s been a battle to get to this good place. There have been days when I would stress that I would never be able to leave the house on my own with them both, I have shed a few tears thinking we wouldn’t ever have a good bedtime routine fearing it was impossible to get two babies down at night without them waking each other up. A lot of hard work and stress later and we are in that place I thought would never happen.

Evie is now 4 months and such a chilled, smiley little girl, I won’t update you on my girl too much as I have a 4 month update post planned soon. I will say though that she still wakes up a couple of times at night for a feed and I think this is going to continue for quite a while as she’s showing no signs of sleeping through. Its manageable at the moment although Louie is kindly up at half 5 every morning (this has been the case for 12 months so I don’t think it’s going to change anytime soon) so hence the tiredness!!

image

Louie’s now 21 months and I have to say this is my favourite age so far! He really is turning into a beautiful, kind little boy who loves his sister sooooo much. We have been very lucky as there hasn’t been one moment of jealousy over Evie, which I think is pretty unusual from what I hear from most of my friends. I think this is a mix of his personality and the fact I have always made a massive effort to involve him in everything with Evie, from changing nappies to bathing to time on the play mat. I’m not gonna lie there have been times when Louie has poked Evie in the eye or climbed on me when I’ve been holding her and accidently squashed Evie so little Evie has shed a few tears (Yep bad mummy). However I have never told Louie off for this, judge me as you may but he’s never meant it in a nasty way, instead I have taken the approach of explaining what’s happened and that he has to be gentle as Evie is a baby. This really has paid off as he now is so gentle, it’s lovely to see.

image

An update on me… Well apart from being shattered (have I mentioned that I’m tired? I don’t think I have!!! O I have.. ) I’m okay. My diet has gone out the window which I’m pretty gutted about. I havent gained anything but I haven’t lost any either! I wish I could get back on track but with lack of sleep I just can’t seem to get my mojo back. I’m going to have a break and try to be healthyish and get back on the diet train when I’m feeling a bit more fresh. At the end of the day I’m still back at my pre-pregnancy weight so it’s not all bad.

So that’s it for now; keeping the update short and sweet so as to not bore you too much.

I really appreciate all of you guys who take the time to read my posts so please stay with me. I have vlogging and big changes to my blog planned and I really think you guys will enjoy the changes.

image

image

image

image

Charlie xxx

5 thoughts on “Blogging struggles, surviving with 2 under 2 and Body woes!

  1. Great update and lovely pics! You’re all looking good. D still awake in the night as well. You’ve done so well with the weight – I am still a long way off but hope I’ll get there. Finding the time to blog is very hard though – so tired every evening. X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

